Backhaus-Riffel Album

Before I post anything, I’d like to explain how I met the owner of these photos. Patti does a wonderful thing for families and genealogists… she finds lost photos and attempts to get them back to their closest relatives that she can find. In one of her searches for my Step Father’s family, our paths crossed.

Being a fellow rescuer of the old and forgotten, I asked if I could include her collections in my Tumblr and Blog for Salvaged History with her email address, in case anyone was recognized. She so kindly obliged, which I was grateful for because through different avenues, we share the same end goal, and the more exposure in the genealogy communities, the better!

So every now and then, I will post photos from Patti’s  Flickr account with as much description as possible, and include her email address. If you know the family in any way or recognize the photograph, please contact Patti at patti.joyner@yahoo.com. She works very hard to get these photographs back into the hands of their rightful owners.

As noted in her album description, she believes this photo album belonged to Laura Backhaus of Frederika, Iowa. In the album are photos sent from a Mrs. A.C. Riffle in Marion, Kansas.

If you have any identifications or leads, please email the address above, because she’d love to get the album back to the family. Thank you!

Sharing is caring! Don’t forget to share with at least one of the many social media sources available! 

Leave a comment